“Only once a decade or so—if that often—does a truly iconic, pivotal fictional character manifest: Jake Barnes in The Sun Also Rises, Holden Caulfield in The Catcher in the Rye, Big Chief in One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, Garp in The World According to Garp, Harry Potter . . . .  And we now have the immense pleasure of welcoming into our literary universe the brilliant, hilarious, pathetic, and heroic Barnaby Atlas Fox.”

Faulkner Award winning author

Mark Spencer


The Barnaby Atlas Fox Series

Barnaby Atlas Fox makes a tragic mistake during his childhood and spends the rest of life trying to atone. Through his loves and losses, he learns many of life’s fundamental lessons. His story will make you laugh and make you cry, but more than anything, it will make you think.

About the Barnaby Atlas Fox series

What People are Saying